Hello world!

This the first blog from me, James Utting (Creative Music Technology). I am a very quick and enthusiastic learner with a passion for using the Logic Pro software to enhance my ability in laptop musicianship. I am hoping to gain a fuller understanding of how to use Logic to develop me as a musician and also get to grips with software that is new to me such as Super Collider. This will be achieved by a thorough dedication to the Laptop Musicianship module. I am also keen for further insight into sound design as I would like to build a career in sound for TV and Film.

I am a massive fan of Drum & Bass music, amongst many other genres, and have been working on a number of tracks whcih will hopefully be aimed towards a possible demo sometime in the near future. If I could specify one particular track that has inspired me to create the kind of music that I do, it would probably have to be the ‘Stompbox-Spor Remix’ which you can view below….just to give you a taste of what I’m into.

To listen to some of my work, click on the link below.

Link to Ubertech Myspace page.

Link to Ubertech Myspace page.

~ by J.E.R.U. on September 22, 2009.

One Response to “Hello world!”

  1. Hey James ! I am sure you have much more to write ! why don’t you tell us about your drum’n’bass interests and how you think SC may help you there?

Leave a Reply

 
