Semester Summary.

I’ve found this semester to be my first ‘kick in the teeth’-‘Wake up you are at Uni now’ experience. I’ve learnt some really intuitive creative techniques using software like Super Collider and IxI Quarks which I never thought I would look at in much detail and have found that I’m really enjoying it! My group performance was a success in the end and the guys in the class have so far been really great at encouraging each other and putting forward some their constructive feedback. My work with IxI Quarks has lead me to create some short pieces out of sheer interest using the different instruments (and my favourite Grain Box) some sound FX of which I am now using in my own tracks and I certainly did not perceive that I would by coding music after 8 weeks in Super Collider! I’m now looking forward to investigating more into these softwares and others, for example BBcut2, over the Xmas period so that I’m ready to ‘tear it up’ in the second semester. Thanks again to all peeps for the tips and pats on the back.

~ by J.E.R.U. on December 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
